Links
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Administration & Staff

Department Chair: Roberta M. Marvin

Director of Graduate Studies: Brent Auerbach
Director of Undergraduate Studies: TBD
Director of Faculty Mentoring and Development: Lisa Lehmberg
Chief Undergraduate Music Advisor: Nikki Stoia

 

Program Directors:

Choral Studies, Tony Thornton
Dance Program, Thomas Vacanti
Jazz & African American Music Studies, Jeffrey W. Holmes
Minuteman Marching Band, Timothy T. Anderson
Orchestral Studies, Morihiko Nakahara
Wind Studies, Matthew Westgate

Area Coordinators:

Brass, Gregory Spiridopoulos
Jazz, Jeffrey W. Holmes
Music Education, Lisa Lehmberg
Music History/Musicology, Erinn Knyt
Music Theory, Jason Hooper
Percussion, Ayano Katoka
Piano, Nadine Shank
Strings, Elizabeth Chang
Voice, William Hite
Woodwinds, Jonathan Hulting-Cohen

 

Kelsea Aaberg

Graduate Program Coordinator
273 Fine Arts Center
(413) 545-0311
aaberg@umass.edu

Jacqueline "Jacqui" Bodin

Assistant to the Department Chair
273 Fine Arts Center
(413) 545-3306
bodin@umass.edu


Ryan Dominik

Facilities & Scheduling Coordinator
263C Fine Arts Center
(413) 545-9987
rdominik@umass.edu

Eliza Frasier

Business Manager, Marching Band
208 George Parks Marching Band Building
(413) 545-3410
e.frasier@umass.edu


Nathaniel Gowen

Director of Recruitment, Admissions & Career Planning
263A Fine Arts Center
(413) 545-6048
musicadmissions@umass.edu

Matt Longhi

Director of Marketing and Publicity
351 Fine Arts Center
(413) 545-0018
mlonghi@umass.edu


Cathleen A. Maclutsky

Administrative Coordinator, Dance Program
11 Totman Building
(413) 545-6064
cmaclutsky@umass.edu

Angelie Peterson

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
263C Fine Arts Center
(413) 545-6065
angeliep@umass.edu


Eric Roth

Website Manager; Publicity/Marketing Assistant
351 Fine Arts Center
(413) 577-2154
eroth@umass.edu

Colleen Wetzel

Business Manager
267 Fine Arts Center
(413) 545-0070
wetzel@umass.edu