The University of Massachusetts Amherst
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
About

Contact Us

Main office:
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Fine Arts Center – 273 East
151 Presidents Dr.
Amherst, MA 01003-9330

Phone: (413) 545-2227
Fax: (413) 545-2092
Email: musicoffice@music.umass.edu

Chair: Salvatore Macchia, (413) 545-3306
 

Dance Program
11 Totman Building
30 Eastman Lane, Amherst MA 01003-9258
Admin. Assistant: Cathleen Maclutsky
Phone: (413) 545-6064
Email: cmaclutsky@dance.umass.edu
Dance Program Director: Thomas Vacanti, tvacanti@dance.umass.edu

 

Music Administration:

Music Admissions
Nathaniel Gowen, (413) 545-6048
musicadmissions@umass.edu

Assistant to Chair
Jacqueline Bodin, (413) 545-3306
bodin@umass.edu

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Angelie Peterson, (413) 545-6065
angeliep@music.umass.edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor
Erica Drake, (413) 545-9901
edrake@umass.edu
Schedule an Advising appointment >>

Graduate Program Coordinator
Joann Chauvin, (413) 545-0311
jchauvin@umass.edu
 

Graduate Program Director
Erinn Knyt, (413) 545-1247
eknyt@music.umass.edu     

 

Minuteman Marching Band

George N. Parks Minuteman Marching Band Building
110 Grinnell Way, Amherst, MA 01003

Admin. Assistant: Eliza Frasier
Phone: (413) 545-3410
Email: e.frasier@umass.edu

Band Director: Timothy T. Anderson, tanderson@music.umass.edu, (413) 545-6061
Associate Band Director: Thom Hannum, hannum@music.umass.edu, (413) 545-6060